The Sweetest Kiss I Never Got -

Min  Kärlek  -  Taste Of Soul ,
 
Nightpoetry 

---------------
Cause I lost my job two weeks before Christmas
And I talked to Jesus at the sewer
And the Pope said it was none of his God-damned business
While the rain drank champagne

The sweetest kiss I ever got is the one I've never tasted
Cause my heart's become a crooked hotel full of rumours
But it's I who pays the rent for these fingered-face out-of-tuners
And I make 16 solid half hour friendships every evening
Cause your queen of hearts who is half a stone
And likes to laugh alone is always threatening you with leaving
 
Cause they told me everybody's got to pay their dues
And I explained that I had overpaid them
The smell of her perfume echoes in my head still
Cause I see my people trying to drown the sun In weekends of whiskey sours
How many times can you wake up in this comic book and plant flowers?



2 kommentarer
Tant Bea

Wow !!! Älskar nästan all musik du delar men denna var riktigt 💕💕💕 tack för delningen 😍😍😍

Svar: tack så mkt, lever ju för min musik så jag delar mer än gärna till världen och kul om andra hittar musik här som de annars ej skulle komma på att lyssna på själva :D
Chanel

V

👌👌👌👌👌